Fire Department

Fire Department fighting a structure fire information about fire department

The Sebring Fire Department is responsible for the protection of the City of Sebring. The city has a population of over 10,000 residents and covers approximately 12 square miles. The department consists of 26 personnel:

Fire Chief

Assistant Fire Chief

3  Shift Captains

3 Lieutenants

3 Senior Engineers

15 Firefighters

 6 Fire inspectors

All of our Firefighters are dual certified as Firefighters and Emergency Medical Technicians. The Sebring Fire Department currently holds an ISO CLASS 2 Public Protection Classification.

The department operates out of 2 stations and responds to emergencies with two BLS (Basic Life Support) engines and one 105' quint and one 77' quint. We also have 1 reserve engine and two brush trucks Rescue Boat and Special Operations Trailer. These units responded to 4014 alarms in 2018 with an average response time of 4:37 minutes. The Sebring Fire Department provides mutual aid response to Local Fire Departments located in Highlands County. The department utilizes a 2-tier rescue system, in which medical patients are treated by the department until the arrival of an Advanced Life Support ambulance from Highlands County Emergency Medical Services, at which time our department assists Highlands County HCEMS then transports the patients to the hospital.